Register

Post Movie project : Dear Planet Earth

Dear animators,

Quite a while ago, I had a good script in my head, for a movie. It was called Dear Planet Earth, and I worked hard on it.
    I started working on it, but my computer crashed, and I lost everything.

Instead of crying about it, I decided to do it all over, and way better.
    I do have a little problem though.

I'm not that much of an animator. I know how to animate, but I'm not good at it.
    Over time, I specialized in the art of "Backgrounds" and scenarios.

Here's an example of my work.

I was kind of hoping, that maybe an animator would like to work with me, on my project.
    Or maby more animators at once.
    Some can do character animation, some special effects. You name it.

So basically, what it comes down to, is this:

I'm making a movie, and I'm recruiting people, to help me make it.
    Character Animators.
    Special Effect Animators.
    Other Animators.

You guys name it.

The story resume

50 years ago, the last of the independant countries fell under the repeated assaults of the sons of Mendar, led by Mendar himself (I will explain more about him later). Then, Mendar established the Earth Imperium, and became the very emperor of Earth.
    The first year of his reign, he eradicated the few unorganized resistant groups. Or so he thought.
    What Mendar would discover only years later, whas that a small number of resistants of all countries banded together. Their name : The Human Tribe. Their Goal : secretely build an underground city, out of the sight of the imperium. They would grow in number and in strength, until the day they would be perpared enough to make themselves known, feared, and attack the cursed imperium
    Today, we are in 2200. and the Tribe is close to his objective.

Voice Acting
    If there are voice actors interested, here a short part of the script you can play with, and see if you like the script style.

Dear Planet Earth
    Part 1 : The Human Tribe