Register

Default Where we are now.

I’m making this post as a little “game” of sorts. Interested in seeing what people will say.

We should all make a post/comment or whatnot of where we were in life back when we joined, and where we are in life now. For example:

Quote Originally Posted by Test
    12 years ago, I was best test user.

Today, I’m still best test user.

Signing off,
    -Test

6 years ago, I was a high school student. I spent most of my days playing video games, watching animations, and coding dumb games with no purpose. I would come here every day after school, talk with people who I’d never met about art, technology, philosophy, and life. Dumb memes were made, laughs were had, and bonds were built.

Today, I’m a Soldier on reserve and an Engineer at Facebook. Over the years, I’ve made friends, enemies, and memories. From playing Minecraft with Matt and Fragger, to mulling through a chess game with Victory. Becoming a character in a bizarre comic. I ran away from home. I joined an army.

Would my life be any better or worse had I not seen this site? Probably not. However, did I enjoy every moment I spent, and every connection, however brief, I made on this site? You bet your ass I did.

Signing off,
    -Ivyn
    Last edited by Ivyn; 1 Week Ago at 06:11 AM.
    Ain't no party

8 years ago I was a 17 year-old High School senior who thought he was just so cool. Of course the reality is that I was a hyper-maladjusted young man.

Over the years I kinda carved out a little place for myself here, and actually grew as a person IRL thanks to some of the experiences here.

Now I'm a slightly less-maladjusted young adult working as a civil engineer in Florida, married the love of my life, and have been able to mend bridges I thought were permanently burned.

shit its been 9 years lmfao god

9 years ago i was...12? middle school so i was this dorky kid, cringey etc but really who wasn't in middle school