PDA

View Full Version : Hotay Hotay

Calvey
July 26th, 2010, 11:25 PM
Right, after delaying this for a few weeks longer than I meant to and finally getting Oscar's boot up my ass it's high time a front page post was made. I'm happy to announce that after what is now approaching 6-7 months of infrequentness and disappearing on my part, I can say that provided things remain as stable as they are I should be able to make a full return to DQ as a mod and member in the very near future. For those of you who don't know me, or never noticed me leave, then this will be more or less a moot news post.

My absence can be attributed to a number of things. The most prominent is university. For those of you who didn't know I'm currently studying a BABCA (Bachelor of Arts, Commerce and Administration) in Commercial/International Business Law, Marketing and Media Studies and Analysis, which takes up an enormous amount of my time. I'm also working 30 hours a week in order to, you know, pay rent and eat food and all that shit. You can see how it all adds up. So while I'm still very busy, I should be around a bit more than I have been, and if I disappear from time to time, you know what's holding me up.

On another note, I've got some other voice roles coming out in the near future. I don't know how much I'm allowed to say about them except that they so far look really cool. I'll be sure to draw attention to them somehow when they are released. You can also expect some articles coming out from me, as well as the FAQ getting a complete overhaul, something which I've had on my to-do list for months now.

Other things of important notice:
1. Go see Inception.
2. If you haven't already, watch this and get excited; i6JTvzrpBy0
If you don't get excited, shut up. XD
3. I'm more or less considering Quarantine dead for the second time, so no more messages about that please. I'm surprised some of you are still keen on it continuing. Sometimes these things just fall apart.

Tawl